PB & Whey Review


It’s been so long since I’ve blogged; I’m genuinely surprised that I remembered how to upload this picture.

Even more embarrassingly,  this review is long overdue.  I promised a friend that I would taste this (free, thanks!) protein bar and give it a review on my blog.  Well, here it is . . . a few months later.

PB & Whey bars are new, targeting college students across the US; this is how they found me.  A fellow first year at UVa works as one of their marketing interns and was excited to tell how great these bars are for workouts.  Here’s your nutrition info & ingredients:

If you’re familiar with PowerBars, these are a slightly more nutritious, mini-version. The taste was faintly peanut buttery, creamy, kind of “protein-y” if that makes sense to you.  I liked the texture a lot, very chewy, so each little bar takes a while to eat.  The chewiness reminded me of a Tootsie Roll.

I cannot comment on the value of these bars since mine was *free,* but I would hope that were under $1.25 each.  The product is organic, but the size of the bar isn’t much bigger than a matchbook.

PB & Whey bars would be useful to keep in my gym bag for those times that I’m hypoglycemic, cranky, and need instant food.  Not that that ever happens to me . . .

Personally, I’d choose a less processed snack before these bars, but I’m not telling you to avoid them.  For a small snack to hold you over until dinner, these are great.  If you see PB & Whey on your grocery’s shelves, buy one and try it for yourself.

____________________________________________________

If you’re interested in me at all, I loved my first year of college.  I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else right now.  This summer I’m interning at Virginia National Bank, and I’ll be traveling back to London for the Olympics.  Now that I have my own kitchen, you can except to see more recipes and reviews soon!

Comments
6 Responses to “PB & Whey Review”
  1. John B says:

    You know what I’ve been in love with lately in the protein market, those Bolthouse Farms Perfectly Protein Vanilla Latte. I’d tried other brands with success but those things are incredible.

    I absolutely love your blog Sami. For the good of foodies everywhere, keep it up.

  2. Welcome back! Glad to hear your loved your first year of college too :)

  3. You’re going to London and watching the Olympics?? No flipping way! That’s awesome :D

  4. shoo fly pie says:

    YAY! Welcome back – love reading your blogs.

  5. Mindy says:

    Welcome back, Sami!

  6. weight loss says:

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.

    I’m trying to find things to enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

